Projects Info |
Advertise Here [728 W x 90 H pixels]
Web Exclusive | March 2014

Metro Line 3: 14 players in fray for design and construction contract

Our Mumbai Bureau
 With the Mumbai Metropolitan Regional Development Authority finally deciding to take up the Mumbai Metro Line 3 on engineering, procurement and contact basis, as many as 14 players have shown their interest for the designing and construction contract. The 35 km long Line 3 will run from Colaba to SEEPZ via Bandra, which will be an underground corridor. The selected player will construct 26 underground stations from Cuffe Parade in South Mumbai to SEEPZ in North Mumbai.
 The 14 firms that responded to the pre-qualification bids invited by the Mumbai Metro Rail Corporation (MMRC) are – AFCONS-KMB, CEC-ITDCEM-TPL, CTCEG-PIIPL, Dogus-Soma, IL & FS-CR25G, J.Kumar- CRTG, L&T-STEC, MOSMETROSTROY-HCC, OHL-SKE&C, Pratibha-GDYT Consortium, Sacyr CMC ESSAR, Salin Impregilo-Gammon, STRABAG-AG-Patel and UNITY-IVRCL-CTG.
 Positive net worth (calculated as the difference between total assets and total liabilities for the past five years) and average annual construction turnover of not less than $175m for the last five years were two of the many qualification criteria as far as the bids are concerned.
 “Evaluation of the bids is expected to be completed within a period of 90 days,” said an official from MMRDA.
 The 26 stations on the Colaba-SEEPZ Metro corridor are – Cuffe Parade, Vidhan Bhavan, Churchgate, Hutatma Chowk, CST Metro, Kalbadevi, Girgaon, Grant Road, Mumbai Central, Mahalaxmi Metro, Science Museum, Acharya Atre Chowk, Worli, Siddhi Vinayak, Dadar Metro, Shitaladevi Temple, Dharavi, BKC Metro, Vidya Nagari, Santacruz, Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport (Domestic), Sahar Road, Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, Marol Naka, MIDC and SEEPZ.

Post your comment
Verification Code:   Change Image

Advertise Here [728 W x 90 H pixels]